Snail crossing the road

This morning I saw a snail

Crossing the road.

It stood on a side

Looking left and then right

And then left again

Like a proper gentleman-

Gentle-snail, actually.

I was the only person on the road

Far too engrossed in what he had to do

So luckily, no chance of him getting trampled underfoot.

Then he crossed

Taking his time.

 

An hour later, when I returned,

On the path where I met him before,

I saw him walking on the footpath.

Or was it sliding? I could not see,

But I managed to get a selfie.

 

This was my first go at poem writing and I chose to write it in free verse almost. So, I desperately need feedback on how it was. 🙂 🙂

3 thoughts on “Snail crossing the road

Leave a Reply

